in
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

ARC Review: The Best Men by Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely



The Best Men is the first co-authored book by Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely and I enjoyed this one a lot! It was cute, funny and full of swoony romance that I couldn’t get enough of! I had a lot of fun reading this one from start to finish and I think romance lovers will like this one as much as I did.

Asher and Mark were great! I couldn’t get enough of them. I loved how different they were, yet how perfect they were together. Mark’s nerdy side was so cute, and I loved how into it Asher was. Seeing these two grow and evolve over the course of this book had me unable to put it down. I also really loved how great Asher was with Mark being a single dad. It was really sweet to see how that changed as well, and I couldn’t get enough of those adorable moments either. 

Overall, this book was great and I honestly had a great time reading it. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I hope these two continue to write together. Seeing things start how they did and grow into more here was everything and I think readers will be as anxious for more as I am. Highly recommend this one for fans of Sarina and Lauren’s as well as those that might be new to them! Sarina and Lauren are great with contemporary romance books and this one was no exception!


**ARC Provided by Candi Kane PR**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle | B&N |









 

Friday, January 14, 2022

ARC Review: The Summer Proposal by Vi Keeland

 

Vi Keeland is one of my favorite authors, and she has never let me down. She is a go-to author for me and I love her books. The Summer Proposal is probably my favorite book from her yet! I absolutely loved this one and couldn’t get enough of these characters. Max and Georgia were everything and I honestly think I could read a ton more about them and never get sick of them. 

The Summer Proposal is more than just a hockey romance. This one was emotional, sexy, and funny. I loved seeing their first meeting and everything that happened after. Seeing them get to know one another had me hoping that things would work out from the very start, and I loved the entire journey.


I always love Vi’s books, but this one was truly great! I loved the characters and story so much, and Max will be a favorite book boyfriend of mine forever! I can’t recommend this one enough, Vi Keeland just continues to prove why I love her books so much with each new release. This is a must read for romance fans, and I’m already itching to read this one again!


**ARC Provided by Give Me Books**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |











Friday, November 5, 2021

ARC Review: In Silence She Screams by Amo Jones


 

Midnight Mayhem and Elite Kings Club are two of my favorite series and Amo Jones is definitely an auto-buy author for me! I absolutely couldn’t wait for In Silence She Screams as this features characters from both of these amazing series. While I’ve loved everything I’ve read from Amo, this book was on a whole other level!


Not only could I not put this book down, but this one had me experiencing all the emotions! Kyrin, Eli, and Lilith were everything! I felt for each of them, and honestly they fit so well together, it was clear that these three were meant for one another. Their story is raw and gritty and full of heartbreak and tough times. I can’t even begin to put into words what all they made me feel or all the reasons they worked so well. This book left me absolutely speechless, and in need of the next book in this series immediately. 


I never want to leave this world behind. As tough as it can be at times, Amo has created these characters that are so captivating and easy to become invested in that you just don’t want to leave them behind or move on. I know I will go back and read both of these series again, but In Silence She Screams is definitely one to check out and if you haven’t read either series yet, you are seriously missing out!


**ARC Provided by Social Butterfly PR**


Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |











Monday, October 25, 2021

ARC Review: Well Played by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

 

Well Played by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward was such a great read! I enjoyed this one from start to finish. The book centers around Presley and her young son Alex who just inherited half an inn from his great grandfather and a professional football player, Levi. Levi just so happens to have inherited the other half of the inn and is Presley’s Ex’s older brother. Things don’t get off to the greatest start between them, and soon go from bad to worse when they can’t agree on whether to restore the inn or sell it. They come up with a bet on whether or not Presley could sell out the inn before Levi leaves for camp. But when things start to heat up between them, they realize they have a lot more to worry about than just the inn.


I really loved the characters here. Presley and Levi had great chemistry, and I really loved the connection between them. Though things started off rough, as they got to know each other and realized that there was more to each of them, it was clear that these two were what the other needed. They were sweet and sexy, and I loved seeing them grow closer. Levi was also so great with Alex, and I just loved the relationship they were all building. 


Overall, this book was really good and I enjoyed it a lot. Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward never disappoint. I think readers will really like Well Played. The characters were likable and easy to relate to and had me invested right from the start. You can’t go wrong with these authors individually, and they are so great together. I love their co-authored books and Well Played is definitely one of my favorites of theirs!


**ARC Provided by Give Me Books**


Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |













Friday, September 3, 2021

ARC Review: The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward

 

Penelope Ward has been one of my go-to authors for a long time, and at this point I don’t even read blurbs for her new books because whatever she writes I will read. She never disappoints with her solo or co-authored books, and The Aristocrat is no exception! I was hooked from page one, and I couldn’t put this book down. This book in my opinion is best experienced blind, and I’m so glad I didn’t spoil it for myself. 


I loved the characters here so much. Leo and Felicity were everything, and I enjoyed seeing how they met and the friendship and relationship that formed between them. They had such a great connection and chemistry, and it was so genuine and believable. Their circumstances provided so many obstacles for them, yet they knew that what they felt was real. I also really loved the supporting characters here as well, and they made this story so much more rich and developed. Sig was fantastic and I honestly would love to get a book for him as well. 


I won’t go into the details on this one or how it ends, but this journey is definitely worth the read and I highly recommend it! The Aristocrat is another fantastic read from Penelope and I can’t wait to see what she has in store for us with her next release!


**ARC Provided by Give Me Books**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle | B&N |