in
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Visit Our Sponsor

Friday, September 27, 2019

ARC Review: Park Avenue Player by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

 

I couldn’t wait to get my hands on Park Avenue Player by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. These are two of my favorite authors on their own, but together they are magic! I have never been disappointed by them, and I would read absolutely anything they write. Park Avenue Player was everything! I couldn’t put it down, and I honestly can’t wait to read it again! 

I loved the way that the characters met here. This was such a fun read from the beginning, and although they didn’t get off to the best start, Hollis and Elodie’s chemistry was off the charts. They had everything going for them, and I especially loved Hailey, Hollis’s niece. She was great and really completed this story. Elodie and Hollis were real and genuine, and I felt everything that they were going through as if it was happening to me right along with them. My heart broke for them at times, but I couldn’t get enough. 

Overall, another fantastic read from these two! I absolutely love their books, and Park Avenue Player was no different. They were characters that I won’t forget any time soon, and I think readers will love them as much as I did. This story is a must read, especially for fans of Vi and Penelope’s books.

**ARC Provided by Authors**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |




Thursday, September 26, 2019

Feature and Giveaway: The Boyfriend Contract by Victoria James



Emily Birmingham has had it up to here with men.

Growing up with an overbearing father and then her brother inherits everything she’s worked her whole life to build. Now she’s living in her grandmother's dilapidated house in the middle of nowhere Canada, jobless, and dealing with the most annoyingly sexy contractor on the planet. Exactly when did her life become an anti-Hallmark movie?

Cooper Merrick learned the hard way that love is definitely not worth the risk. He’s happy running the family contracting business alongside his well-meaning but overly-opinionated brothers...happy enough until polished and perfect Emily enters his world. Nothing prepared him for the ways she turns his life upside down and reaches the parts of himself he’s closed off from the world.

But when he finally gets up the nerve to ask Emily out, she says her next date will need to come with a written contract and some very particular ground rules. Yeah, it sounds crazy, but why does he find himself wanting to sign on the dotted line?

Purchase: | Amazon | B&N | Apple | Kobo |

Monday, September 23, 2019

Interview with Author Catherine Bybee and Giveaway

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bybee has written twenty-eight books that have collectively sold more than 4.5 million copies and have been translated into more than a dozen languages. Raised in Washington State, Bybee moved to Southern California in the hope of becoming a movie star. After growing bored with waiting tables, she returned to school and became a registered nurse, spending most of her career in urban emergency rooms. She now writes full-time and has penned the Not Quite series, the Weekday Brides series, the Most Likely To series, and the First Wives series.
Site | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads |