in
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friday, March 4, 2022

ARC Review: The Assignment by Penelope Ward


The Assignment by Penelope Ward is a sweet and heartwarming story and I really enjoyed it! I found this one to be a cute and easy to read book that was exactly what I was looking for in between some heavier reads. I think contemporary fans will really like this one!


This book features a cast of real and genuine characters that I had a great time getting to know. Aspyn and Troy are both flawed characters, yet somehow together they are perfect. I loved seeing their relationship progress from enemies to friends with benefits and ultimately more. They were truly a case of your past does not define you, and it is never to late to turn things around and grow both individually and in a relationship. I loved the way things evolved and the heat between them.


I also really loved the side characters here, Aspyn’s niece Kiki, Troy’s grandfather Louie and father Giovanni. Each one had a hand in helping these two figure things out, and Troy’s grandfather was super cute. Overall, the emotion and steam here made this book a quick and easy read for me and was exactly what I have come to expect and love from Penelope Ward. Her books always leave me feeling happy and anxious for the next one. The Assignment was no different, and I recommend this one for contemporary fans!


**ARC Provided by Give Me Books**


Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle | B&N |












Sunday, February 27, 2022

Review: Don't You Dare by CE Ricci


 

I have become a huge fan of CE Ricci's since reading her River of Rain duet. Having devoured every book she has out since, I honestly couldn't wait for Don't You Dare. This book is different from what she has released previously, but it was every bit as good! I cannot even begin to put into words how much I love her books, but if you are a fan of M/M romance, she is a must read. 

While she normally does enemies to lovers stories, Don't You Dare centers around best friends Aspen and Keene. These two are the friendship that everyone hopes to have in their life, the kind that would go to the ends of the earth and back for one another. I loved their bond and the fact that it had been so strong since childhood just made this one that much sweeter. Of course everything changed with a single dare when they kiss and from there I couldn't get enough of them. Seeing how they each struggled with their feelings and everything they thought they knew about themselves made me want to hug each of them. But it was clear that these two were meant for so much more than just friendship with one another. They were sexy and steamy, and I could not put this one down as they explored everything that was growing and changing between them.

I'm so glad that CE Ricci took a chance on writing something different because it absolutely paid off here. Keene and Aspen's story was perfect, emotional and sexy and captivating from start to finish. I am new to her books, but I have become such a huge fan and honestly can't wait to read everything from her that she writes in the future. If you are a fan of M/M books, she is a must read author and this one was fantastic. 

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle | B&N |








Friday, February 11, 2022

ARC Review: Dear Heart, I Hate You by Eliah Greenwood

 



I have been waiting for Finn and Dia’s story since I first met them in Eliah Greenwood’s book, Dear Love, I Hate You. I absolutely loved the first book in the Easton High series and while it was a great book that I highly recommend you read, you don’t have to read it to understand this book. I highly recommend it though!! I have to say that while I loved Xavier and Aveena from book 1, Finn and Dia are EVERYTHING!

Finn and Dia go through so much here and honestly they had me hooked from the very first page. These two have so much more to each of them than you might realize at first glance, and they really went through a lot. While I know most people aren’t a fan of cliffhangers (myself included), this story honestly needs more than one book. I can see why Eliah had to split their story up. Seeing these two go from where they started to where this book ended, I can’t imagine it any other way, and Eliah is a brilliant writer. 


Finn and Dia had me feeling all the emotions. Their story isn’t easy and it wrecked me emotionally in the best way possible. I don’t typically cry much when I read, but I did here. I felt so connected to these two and honestly my heart broke for each of them. I can’t wait to get more of them, and Eliah has promised we won’t have to wait long. I just know I’m going to fall even more in love with Finn and Dia in the next book and I can’t recommend this one enough! Dear Heart, I Hate You is one of the best books I've read this year, and Eliah Greenwood has quickly become a favorite author of mine! This one is a must read!! Even if you wait until book 2 is out to read this, I highly recommend picking this one up now, you won’t regret it!


**ARC Provided by Author**


Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |















Tuesday, January 18, 2022

ARC Review: The Best Men by Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely



The Best Men is the first co-authored book by Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely and I enjoyed this one a lot! It was cute, funny and full of swoony romance that I couldn’t get enough of! I had a lot of fun reading this one from start to finish and I think romance lovers will like this one as much as I did.

Asher and Mark were great! I couldn’t get enough of them. I loved how different they were, yet how perfect they were together. Mark’s nerdy side was so cute, and I loved how into it Asher was. Seeing these two grow and evolve over the course of this book had me unable to put it down. I also really loved how great Asher was with Mark being a single dad. It was really sweet to see how that changed as well, and I couldn’t get enough of those adorable moments either. 

Overall, this book was great and I honestly had a great time reading it. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I hope these two continue to write together. Seeing things start how they did and grow into more here was everything and I think readers will be as anxious for more as I am. Highly recommend this one for fans of Sarina and Lauren’s as well as those that might be new to them! Sarina and Lauren are great with contemporary romance books and this one was no exception!


**ARC Provided by Candi Kane PR**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle | B&N |









 

Friday, January 14, 2022

ARC Review: The Summer Proposal by Vi Keeland

 

Vi Keeland is one of my favorite authors, and she has never let me down. She is a go-to author for me and I love her books. The Summer Proposal is probably my favorite book from her yet! I absolutely loved this one and couldn’t get enough of these characters. Max and Georgia were everything and I honestly think I could read a ton more about them and never get sick of them. 

The Summer Proposal is more than just a hockey romance. This one was emotional, sexy, and funny. I loved seeing their first meeting and everything that happened after. Seeing them get to know one another had me hoping that things would work out from the very start, and I loved the entire journey.


I always love Vi’s books, but this one was truly great! I loved the characters and story so much, and Max will be a favorite book boyfriend of mine forever! I can’t recommend this one enough, Vi Keeland just continues to prove why I love her books so much with each new release. This is a must read for romance fans, and I’m already itching to read this one again!


**ARC Provided by Give Me Books**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |