in
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

ARC Review: The Best Men by Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely



The Best Men is the first co-authored book by Sarina Bowen and Lauren Blakely and I enjoyed this one a lot! It was cute, funny and full of swoony romance that I couldn’t get enough of! I had a lot of fun reading this one from start to finish and I think romance lovers will like this one as much as I did.

Asher and Mark were great! I couldn’t get enough of them. I loved how different they were, yet how perfect they were together. Mark’s nerdy side was so cute, and I loved how into it Asher was. Seeing these two grow and evolve over the course of this book had me unable to put it down. I also really loved how great Asher was with Mark being a single dad. It was really sweet to see how that changed as well, and I couldn’t get enough of those adorable moments either. 

Overall, this book was great and I honestly had a great time reading it. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I hope these two continue to write together. Seeing things start how they did and grow into more here was everything and I think readers will be as anxious for more as I am. Highly recommend this one for fans of Sarina and Lauren’s as well as those that might be new to them! Sarina and Lauren are great with contemporary romance books and this one was no exception!


**ARC Provided by Candi Kane PR**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle | B&N |









 

Friday, January 14, 2022

ARC Review: The Summer Proposal by Vi Keeland

 

Vi Keeland is one of my favorite authors, and she has never let me down. She is a go-to author for me and I love her books. The Summer Proposal is probably my favorite book from her yet! I absolutely loved this one and couldn’t get enough of these characters. Max and Georgia were everything and I honestly think I could read a ton more about them and never get sick of them. 

The Summer Proposal is more than just a hockey romance. This one was emotional, sexy, and funny. I loved seeing their first meeting and everything that happened after. Seeing them get to know one another had me hoping that things would work out from the very start, and I loved the entire journey.


I always love Vi’s books, but this one was truly great! I loved the characters and story so much, and Max will be a favorite book boyfriend of mine forever! I can’t recommend this one enough, Vi Keeland just continues to prove why I love her books so much with each new release. This is a must read for romance fans, and I’m already itching to read this one again!


**ARC Provided by Give Me Books**

Purchase: | Amazon | Kindle |